Weekend by Camera Phone

For Christmas, Stephen and I gave my aunt and uncle a gift card to the Alamo Drafthouse with a few strings attached. The idea was for them to come spend a weekend with us in Austin, during which time we could all go see a Master Pancake show together.

Last weekend worked for everyone’s schedules, and we had a blast hanging out in Austin and watching the Master Pancake team abuse Ali Larter and Beyonce for their performance in Obsessed.

Scenes from the weekend-

spiderhouse cafe austin

spiderhouse cafe menu

Spiderhouse Cafe, just north of UT campus, is seriously my new favorite place. I think I want to live there.

great outdoors austin

great outdoors austin

Locals, have you ever been to the Great Outdoors garden center on South Congress? It’s so fun! Reminds me of the awesome junk garden from the Harriet the Spy movie.

Besides eating and shopping, we spent a lot of time with the puppy.

PS- Stephen and I bought a puppy. His name is Renley. And I’m in love.

new puppy

new puppy

In other news, I should really brush my hair more often.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. jonathanochart

     /  February 19, 2013

    I love Spiderhouse! I’m glad it’s so close to UT so I can visit often. I had no idea there was a pancake show here…I need to check that out! Thanks for sharing, and I’m glad you’re enjoying Austin, too (:

    – Jonathan I http://styleoverstress.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

